Welcome to Fayetteville Free Library!

The Fayetteville Free Library is chartered by the NYS Education Department as a Free Association Library. Therefore, the library is governed by the Association which encompasses the community within its chartered to serve area as determined by the NYS Education Department. The association nominates and appoints volunteer Trustees to govern the library at its annual meeting. The library is free from governance or the authority of any Village, Town, County or State body or organization.

The Trustees of the Fayetteville Free Library govern under the association approved bylaws and New York State Education Law.

Trustee Meetings:

Trustee meetings are the third Tuesday of the month in February, April, June, August, October and December at 5:15 PM. The annual meeting takes place in June of each year.

FFL Board meetings are Open, therefore, are subject to Open Meetings Law, and will be conducted under Robert's Rules of Order.

Board Members:

  • Jim Brule, President
  • Judy Jones, Vice President
  • Bob Hough, Treasurer
  • Betsy Bower, Trustee
  • Kathy Kelner, Trustee
  • David Pasinski, Trustee
  • Vacant, Trustee
  • Sue Considine, Executive Director, Ex-Officio member of board, and acting secretary

If you are interested in receiving more information on serving on the FFL Board of Trustees, or would like to read the FFL Board meeting minutes, please contact the Executive Director, Susan Considine. 637-6374, ext. 307 or  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Featured App

Stream and download music for free though the library!

Find out more


FFL in the News

The FFL just put on 3 webinars about early literacy skills building! Check them out:

Upcoming Events

Upcoming library events

eNewsletter Signup

For Email Newsletters you can trust